Crap, then and now

Remember 20 years ago when you couldn’t always tell if a game was crap or not judged by the cover? Even the crap games back then seemed to look/be better than the crap games of today. There was something about the games that still even the bad ones looked better than what I see today.

Somehow the lonely game of solitaire was still looking cool back then. Like if I was on a vacation hanging out on the beach of Hawaii having drinks, I’d totally want to play solitaire by my self.

nessolitaire

Even in Chessmaster for the nes you had to play against a wizard. That’s about as cool as chess can get I suppose, unless you were to be playing against a big biker with tattoos.

90E10942-FC57-2DEB-B43736C9E14F8E20

This game made my crap list too…

031719198856F

Now you’ll see what I mean by saying that some of the games of today are more WTF. Even as being a boring or horrible game, they even look worse today….

Deal or no deal. Seriously? I’d rather play a bobby’s world game.
0080206810130_500X500

WTF is this?!
P11456153

About as low as you can get
5975-5

wait a minute… this one might be as low as you can get
MyBoyfriendNintendoDS1384_f

I’m sorry but Pony Friends doesn’t cut it for me. Even if it is crap, 20 years ago I bet it would have looked a lot better. I don’t want to see real photos on my games, I want to see some pixels damnit

936375_81647_front

Yep… I don’t know what to say here…
DS_PETZ_HAMSTERZ_LIFE_2

Leave a Reply

